Learning day by day

By EmmaF

The Farm

Finally two seemingly well children. Hurray! William went to Music train this morning while Carys was at nursery and full took part and seemed to have a great time. Giggling, laughing and flirting with the teacher.

This afternoon I took my 'movie star' girl (won't remove her sunnies for anyone) and her little brother to 'our' farm. this was taken as William was watching the pigmy goats fighting/playing with each other.

A lovely visit was topped off by seeing a lamb who was only 10mins old, standing up for the first time and then Carys watching the farmer deliver it's two siblilings, they were breech and Mum had no chance of getting them out on her own. It lead to a lot of questions, which I hope I have answered appropriately. I think I probably have as when Daddy arrived home he had the whole thing relived for him including the fact that the lambs were trying to come out bottom first until the clever farmer helped with his arm!

Last year Carys came home after a visit to the same farm with her childminder and told me babies don't come out of Mummy's tummies they come out of where the wee wee comes from! That was after watching a calf being born. I didn't completely correct her I have to admit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.