Point de Vue

By Alsacienne

"Hotelling"

With prime real estate prices skyrocketing and office space shrinking, my organization has gone to "hotelling" for our contingent workforce. At any given time, we probably have 2 or 3,000 consultants and temps engaged in various short-term tasks. This is where they'll "live" from now on. I think the carpet pattern was picked to ensure no-one stays for a long time: it's positively epilepsy-inducing...

On the home front, just found out that my youngest daughter, a star volleyball player on her university's team, got injured and will need surgery on tuesday to repair her torn meniscus. She is really bummed out and I feel bad for her. My husband, who just retired (thank god), will be on his way down to Florida to help her through the initial recovery period.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.