Rainie

By rainie

Apricot Hues

A massive day, work is driving me insane, long hours and very little to show for it. I struggled to find a blip when I got home from the hospital tonight, and have had some phone calls from the family. But on looking at this wee rose I really like how it kinda merges into the background. Lensbaby +4 macro, no aperture.

Doug, was admitted to hospital last night - we were in emergency for four hours before they finally decided to admit him. He isn't too much better tonight either.....had scans and xrays, and depending on his pain levels he may (& we say hopefully) have an epidural tomorrow. Last time ( 3 years ago) this was his turning point, but we waited about 10 days before they decided to do this. If they could do it tomorrow I'm hopeful he may be able to get back on his feet, if very slow. He is not a happy chappy.

Thank you all most sincerely for your kind messages and wishes, I have relayed them on to him....he just smiled and lifted his hand to you all.

I am totally knackered and probably won't too long out of bed, might let Polly and Ferg keep me company tonight.

Thanks everyone for stopping by and caring

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.