Between Two Minds

By Roxie

A bit of fun

I'm working today doing some enamelling and in the back of my mind I was thinking about using my brushes in some way for my blip. So when the sun shone onto my table I started playing about with my brushes in various ways and took a few pictures with and without shadows. Then I wanted a bit more structure so I arranged the brushes in a square overlapping each other.

Once I decided on my picture I played about a bit with light and contrast - bringing out the shadows so they were as strong as the brushes were and then bringing the light out which made the background (table) light and showed the table pattern where the shadows were.

That appealed to me so todays blip was brought to you by the letters e and f and the number 15.

(experimenting, fun and the 15th shot I took today)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.