In-between the seconds

By Lisalou

TFI friday

I didn't blip yesterday, I had two important meetings with my business partner then I had the girls round. The entry rules were simple: girl + champagne = entry. So I chucked hubby out for the night. (he didn't seen too bothered, he left with red wine in hand, for a fondue with the boys (and the kids))

This morning was a slow start, charcoal drawings and pen and ink, nothing too strenuous. We felt much livelier after lunch, I went to St Amand-en-puisaye (and didn't get lost thanks to Miss Natalie Sat Nav) where there are chateaux and wonderful pigments.

On the return journey though I'd buy a bed, dead simple double bed, with storage for new-am-very-close-to-being-a-guest-room. Can't be hard, a bed, everyone has one, must be loads about. This is going to be a challenge....oh the joys of living in rural France.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.