RANDOM SHOT OF A STREET IN OSLO # 4

On my way home from work I pass by Oslo Spektrum, the biggest arena in Norway for concerts, shows and congresses.

The building is from 1990 and is decorate by the Norwegian artist Guttorm Guttormsgaard and the ceramicist Søren Ubish. They have use prints from the artist Rolf Nesch. Nesch was born in German, and emigrated to Norway when the Nazi authorities refused him to have exhibitions in Hamburg. He became a very popular artist in Norway.

The decoration goes all around the huge building and is so rich in details. This is from the back.

I'M OVERWHELMED BY ALL THE CONGRATULATIONS ON MY BLIP DAY YESTERDAY, AND DEEPLY GRATEFUL. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! I hope I will manage to get around to everyone of you:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.