Colorful Life Journey

By suriLife

Gift of Love

Woohoo!! I've completed this baby quilt. Am exhausted and tired from making this quilt yesterday and today.

5 am: *ring, ring, ring* phone call from overseas, it's my mom.. oh!! my... I love my mom very dearly, but am so tired and sleepy as I went to bed at 2:30 am.. I don't even know what am talking about to her.. all I know was that I said Yes all the time to her... hehheehee...

This is one of the many quilts that I like the most including the quillow that I made for a friend. Most of the quilts I made came from my heart and sew with love; the sleepless nights and on empty stomach.. I hope they appreciate the time I took to make this quilt and all of the quilts that I've given away as gift.

"I have decided to stick with love.
Hate is too great a burden to bear." ~~ By MLK

I listen to Katie Melua songs while making this quilt, very soothing, and two of her songs bring back memories between my late husband and I, the promises we made. Here are the songs: nine million bicycles and Just like heaven. Nowadays, am into UK songs, American songs tend to be too loud for my ear... hehehee...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.