The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Blue Lagoon - roygBiv

I had absolutely no idea what I was going to do for Blue today when I woke up, and then I had a brain wave! Aha! Follow on from yesterdays Green blip and I will take a picture of the RSPB Badge! An excuse to get out in the glorious weather!

I got to Newport Wetlands and duly took the shot of the badge at the entrance , it was just a case then of if I could think of something better.

This is what I came up with. I am not 100% sure it completely works, it works for the ROY G BIV Challenge. Click the link for the other ROY G BIVers taking part.

Addition notes:

Great day at Newport today, packed with wildfowl. Counted about 22 species there today! The Great Crested Grebes are back, and there are at least a dozen Little Grebes. I got some stunning up close shots of the later. The hide is finished, and it will be in a prime spot to watch the Hobbies hunting dragonflies in the summer!

It is also a shame it is not the Red Dayagain, as I am nice shade of pink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.