fovea centralis

By fovea

Cathedral

Friday. I am not sure if that word has the same meaning any more. Well, actually I am sure. It does not. However, that isn't necessarily a bad thing. Today was great. Exam in the morning, class in the early afternoon. Work out, then bootcamp, then Critical Mass!!!

My legs are shot. I am going to sleep, hopefully, well. And it is going to be wonderful.

Critical Mass is a monthly en mass bike ride: Critical Mass I sadly didn't get a good shot; too busy having a fun time chatting up fellow schoolmates and trying to steer clear of other riders. The weather tonight was perfect. I love spring.

Before the ride, we meet at a little park downtown, I saw this beautiful building and thought, safety shot. Turns out I needed it. However, I love it. It makes me think a a wonderful story by Raymond Carver: Cathedral. I must reread. However, I got a new book in the mail today: Haruki Murakami: after the quake . Time to set aside a few moments each day for pleasure reading.

A bit ramblingly tonight, eh.

cheers,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.