an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Keys

I carry one big ring which has all my keys for everything on it. I know many people keep separate rings - one for work, one for personal, etc. I've never been able to keep track of more than one, so I envy those that can.

Stage managers tend to have a lot of work keys - keys to many rehearsal rooms, offices, etc. On this set of keys I have at least 9 work keys to buildings, one bike lock key, two house keys (building and apartment), one car key, several cards, a bottle opener, and then an assortment of random keys that go here and there. I'm often told I have a lot of keys, but I suppose I'm just used to it?

Intentionally out of focus, just as my brain is unintentionally out of focus. Cold and dreary again in Beantown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.