The way I see it.

By christinePears

A day for a macro

It was not a good day for blipping. it was grey and overcast with drizzle and my eldest son requested that I help him take down some blinds in his house they have just sold. When I got there he was dismantling shelves so of course I helped. That led me to agreeing to take another set of shelves home with me. But they would not fit in the car. So I had to dismantle them to get them in the car. When I got home I had to try and put dismantled shelves in garden shed but the shed was such a mess that I had to tidy the shed! Then in a flurry of spring excitement I decided to put the shelves together and put everything back nice and neatly in the shed.

Because I found bulbs in the shed that should have been planted months ago i decided I better plant them in the pots at the front door. But I needed compost for the pots so I had to go to town ............ and before I knew it daylight was starting to go and no blip had been taken!

So it had to be a macro to capture some colour and what better than the beautiful pulmonarias that are flowering their little hearts out in my back garden. I love the range of colours in the flowers.

PS I did get all my pots at the front door sorted and planted, some weeding done in the garden and then I found pansy seedlings so of course I had to pot them up. All in all it turned out to be a very good day with a quick blip fitted in between all the other stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.