not seeing straight

By jaybroek

Peter O'Toole

No really, he is.

Back in 2000 I thought I'd give myself a year's break from the classroom and went back to college in Brighton. It proved to be a major change in direction with me meeting the future Mrs B and never going back to teaching.

During that year I also got to know the delightful Peter, his partner Jane and their teeny baby Pheobe. After we moved away from Brighton, Mrs B and I frequently wondered what they were up to; they were good friends too many miles away.

Fast forward ten years and who should I bump into in the lobby of the Festival Theatre in Edinburgh just before the matinee performance of Peter Pan? Newly esconced in Fife and as splendid as ever, our old friends were just up the road!

So they've been over today - lots of blether round the table and a saunter up Blackford Hill - a good Saturday indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.