I can see for miles

By aj13

Sweet!

What a day today has been. After a silly-busy day at work yesterday, today is the first day of my holiday for a week and it couldn't have been further from work.

Local bakery/coffee shop for coffee and danish pastry followed by a visit to the swing park. A few shops for essentials and then we stopped in at the new sweet shop that has just opened in the village. A fine purchase of a quarter of jelly beans and chocolate raisins, but the choice was tricky as you can see. Where do I sign up for a loyalty card?

Cut the grass, did some gardening, sorted some clothes for going away next week, made a (modesty mode off) quite fantastic dinner, watched a movie and am now blipping. And all with Mrs AJ and Holly. If it isn't a perfect day then it's close!

And.. delivered very promptly - a nice new bag for my camera. Stop me now or I'm going to keep gushing about the day.

I hope everyone has had a good one too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.