TrishaR

By TrishaR

Still Trying

Hooray for the clocks changing tonight! It's been a long dark, cold winter and I just love when we get the lighter nights, spending more time outdoors in the garden, walking the dog etc. Just being outdoors in fact:)

Picked up Cameron's Scooby Doo cake, but the lady who made it forgot to put his name along the bottom so I had to get out the fondant icing and pipe his name along the bottom - luckily it has turned out ok. I also made 40 top hats - I'm sure you know what these are - for the party tomorrow. It starts at 10.30, which is 9.30 to those who have not turned their clocks back! I wonder if there will be a few late arrivals! My daughter got a phone call from one of the mothers' this morning saying she was at the party venue - 1 day early!

So will be up early tomorrow morning to make sandwiches etc - I hope it all goes well!

See here, lovely daffodils, such happy flowers, I am still practicing the macro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.