The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Canal Tavern

My drive today first took me to the river at Reybridge. I paused on the bridge and saw a heron sitting in it right beside the bridge. I hastily pulled up but an approaching couple exercising their dog along the river bank saw it off before I could photograph it. My consolation prize was to capture some horses in the field behind them.
When I went to Bradford-on-Avon the week before last to photograph Avoncliff Aquaduct I chose instead to blip the Tithe Barn. When I went there to photograph West Barn last Sunday a sequence of events prevented me from reaching it. Today I returned and this time found West Barn. I attended the photographic exhibition of the local camera club there and had a useful chat with some of the members. The barn had been a ruin until it was recently extensively renovated and rebuilt, but now looks too modern and I decided it didn't make a particularly interesting photograph.
I did have another look at the Tithe Barn and ventured inside, but I was inexorably drawn towards Bradford Wharf. It was full of life: boats going through the locks, people watching, vendors, cyclists. On the way I passed though the Canal Tavern, where this picture was taken, showing the multiple layers of activity you find on a canal.
On the way back I encountered a cygnet on the canal who was approached by an inquisitive dog. There was a lot of hissing, bristling of wings and arching of neck before the dog decided he'd seen enough.

Lens: Pentax 16-45mm

Alternatives:
Horses At Reybridge (Sigma 70-300mm)
Tithe Barn Roof
Tithe Barn Door
Cygnet And Dog


One Year Ago: My kitchen wall-dresser (My first blip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.