Jack the "Blipper"

By jackjack

Advocates Close, Edinburgh

Generically they are termed closes although individually they may be named entries, courts and wynds, all of which are Scots terms for an alley. A "wynd" was one wide enough to take a cart, a "close" was too narrow for a cart. Most slope steeply down from the Royal Mile. Many have steps and form huge flights of stairs.
To be a true "close" it requires to be built on both sides, giving a canyon-like atmosphere.


I am spoilt for choice today for blips, everywhere I looked felt like it was blipable. Is that a word?
I am a Gemini and sometimes it is sooooo difficult to make that decision. Those little voices chatting in my head!!!

After a bizarre start to the day (went to work and realised I had taken the day as a holiday! Doh), headed out for a NOM NOM lunch in Victoria St.
Returned home at 11pm to find in my bag a bottle of Kilhoman Whisky and a William Arthur Philip Louis Mountbatten Windsor and Catherine Elizabeth Middleton fridge magnet
NOTE TO SELF: not such a good idea to go shopping after wine at lunch time......... Please keep that little secret to yourselves!!

PS On closer inspection of my bag I find I have also purchased one new handbag and three t shirts!!! Good effort ME

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.