A Good Cause

We went to the Harley Davidson dealership in east Orlando today. I bet you're wondering why - stay tuned to tomorrows blip and you'll know.

They had two tables set up, one was these lovely ladies accepting donations for Children with Cancer. They had all kinds of sweeties on the table and needless to say I got some yummy banana nut muffins, blueberry muffins, apple muffins and peanut butter cookies and left my donation. They were a happy go lucky bunch who were willing to pose for me. It was great. The second table were two guys cooking up cheese steak subs and hotdogs for donations for care packages to send to our troops overseas. Well I of course had to have a couple of hotdogs and a cheese steak. They were so busy I didn't ask them to pose. All and all a good way to spend several hours. The weather was perfect for a motorcycle ride.

And yes to all that asked, when I get my t-shirt, I will do my best to take an SP wearing it. I'm looking forward to it coming in the mail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.