never get back

In case Edgar ever notices and wonders at the strange gap in photo-types, starting late last autumn and finishing yesterday, where there are very few pictures of him in the early morning or late evening, it was because I gave up trying to take them as the results were so disappointing with my old camera. This isn't perfect; the focus is slightly off (as I haven't yet calibrated the focus fine-tuning for the slightly back-focussing 50mm) and I need to start trusting the higher ISOs more (so that I don't have to piss about too much with curves) and the mild graininess is exacerbated by the fact that it's a crop of the middle 2/3 of the full image in order to crop out enough of Nicky to be allowed to use it, but it's far far far better than the D80 would have managed in this light, had I even attempted to try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.