Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Bush Turkey.

This isn't a great photo, but it is a memory of today.

It was my sister's birthday yesterday, but as we both work on a Saturday, we went over for a belated birthday lunch today.

So after working this morning, Alexandra and I dashed into Robina (a local town) to check out the book shops, and a dvd sale. After our spending spree. We went on down to my sister's where we were to meet my husband.

Lunch was simple, homemade pizza, with salad, and hommus ( I have a confession to make, I've never eaten hommus, it was nice, it had lime and chilli in it). For dessert we had fresh fruit and a choice of a lot of cheese my brother in law loves cheese.

Anyway, we had a lovely afternoon, lots of laughing, eating and talking about Christian.

Plus the bonus of a bush turkey walking along the verandah.

Oh, forgot to mention the weather was beautiful, not too hot.

A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.