Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

RoygbiV: Doing the Obvious

Ponty Cyclops had the great idea nearly two weeks ago to set a challenge: 7 colours for 7 days on bliphoto. Thanks to him, I've put in an unbroken week of photos and enjoyed blipping every one.

For our foreign readers, today is census day in the UK when every household is required to provide details of it's members and what they do. I think this is 'the obvious' shot for the day, but I started out with a plan to photograph the violets in our garden. I took shots of a number of purple / violet blooms, none of which looked the right colour on the computer.

This one is just the right colour. Now to get filling in!

Footnote: I'll post the 'other' shots on flickr and link to them here shortly

and here is the link: Violet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.