Daily Wild

By emyjane

Summertime & the Geranium is Violet : roygbiV

View Large

Last day of this weeks challenge. I thought & thought & thought of Purple Haze by Jimi Hendrix & setting up a scene with the original 45 with various purple/violet props draped over the vinyl, but it was too involved ( & I didn't have Oscar to help me), it was too contrived! And then walking through the front garden I discovered the first of the wild geranium flowers had opened - it was a blind shot, I couldn't crouch that low, so through holding the camera had the right angle, I took this (after hundreds of near misses!)

So that completes the challenge - phew!

Red
Orange
Yellow - made Spotlight page
Green
Blue - made Spotlight page
Indigo

A wonderful big thanks to The Life of Ponty Cyclops who thought of the idea (I love him to bits! ;-) )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.