Rainie

By rainie

Pacific Ocean

Yup, this is a small part of the Pacific Ocean, with the last rays of sun for the day giving it a warm feel. Don't be deceived, the wind was very strong and rather chilly......horrors upon horrors, we had a light frost this morning, now that is absolutely ridiculous is it not??

The hospital is situated on the coastline, the botanical gardens (my last two blips) to its west and the sea to the east....finished work at 7pm, did a very quick detour to take this, 3 snaps, two of them blurry (this one is to, but is meant to be blurred in the distance, sharp on the flax flower).

Then up to visit the boy, a much brighter and happier tonight.....been up for some walks with help of a zimmer frame (much before his time I tell him!!) but heck it is all progress I say.

9.30pm, must be off a make myself some dinner (I can't be fading away now)

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.