How are you gonna run at the speed of time?

Stupid left knee, it's still certainly sore, even though it's been over half a year when it was operated. I used to lift nearly 70 kg with my feet, but that's yesterday's news now. Tried to lift 30 kg today, but it was my right foot which was working, not the left one. At last 20 kg went well, but, dude, that's very little...

Soon I'll be needing surgery for my left elbow and wrist and maybe for my right knee in the future, too. My joints just simply become dreadfully inflamed and need surgery. Nobody really knows why that happens and how long surgery can help me, but I have accepted that one day I'll be sitting in a wheelchair 'til my days are done. Thankfully, that's not going to happen tomorrow, not even overmorrow, but at least one day.

"Never stop the movement", my grandgrandmother once advised me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.