Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

What Has Happened To Spring

I'll admit when I opened the door this morning to let the dog & cat out, I hadn't looked outside yet... When I did open the door and see this I actually laughed. I don't think it was maniacal laughter or bordering on hysteria... (but it may be close)...

Luckily by mid morning the snow was gone. I can't say that I'm too excited to see these spring snows, when just a few days ago we were walking around in gorgeous warm weather..... This type of wet snow doesn't do much damage, I'd rather see this than a severe spring frost.. Which is probably next on the agenda...

I'm a bit disappointed in spring right now, so it will really have to strut its stuff later to make up for this :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.