50th Wedding Anniversaries

Since it has been pouring down rain all day long and I mean pouring, naturally I didn't get any kind of photos today. So I came home from work and kept looking around the house to see what I could blip and I thought these would be good as there is a short story. The tea/coffee pot on your right was a 50th wedding present to my grandparents on my mother's side in 1960 when I was 11 years old. I was there and remember it still. There's nothing like a big Italian celebration. We even have photos that were taken by other family members of that day. Now the tea/coffee pot on your left was a present to my grandparents on my father's side on their 50th wedding anniversary. That celebration took place in 1949 another big Italian event and I was yet to be born, but I do have pictures of that celebration too that was left to me with my parents family pictures.

Every now and then I will get all those photos out and look at them all or I'll look at the few things, like these tea/coffee pots that I have from them and think of of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.