Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Nature Bats Last

"Make no mistake, the weeds will win, nature bats last."

- Robert Michael Pyle

This deaded thistle (I think) is in a little gardenish area outside our clinic building. Clearly it and some neighbouring weeds have been sprayed unto their doom by the gardeners. However, it remains (defiantly?) upright; I'm not quite sure why the aforementioned gardeners haven't pulled it out.

This was taken with the most excellent Hipstamatic app on my iPhone. Reason being, I was a fool (too tenuous a link for the challenge I think) and haven't charged my Lumix' battery for a while - and this morning I found it was flat.

Since I had to crop out the border, I opened it in Photoshop Express (again, on iPhone) and did so, but while there I also raised the contrast, and tinted the image. I quite like the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.