Jon's Page

By Jon_Davey

Didn't get it

The email I was waiting for actually arrived last night after I'd gone to bed - they must have been working late ! So it was this morning that I read the 'thanks, but unfortunately someone else got the position'. They said it was close, and that all three of us submitted some great images, but that isn't much consolation right now. The job was the post of official photographer for the Edinburgh International Festival - spending a month in the summer taking photographs of the Festival. Mostly behind the scenes and back stage stuff and just the sort of thing I love to do. And it would have been good to have there on the CV, not to mention the contacts you'd make, and the way it would enhance your profile, and, and.. But I didn't get it, so need to try and pick myself up for the next thing. Which is choosing five images for the BIPP Scotland Student Awards to take into college tomorrow. Wonder what I'll choose.

And no, I don't know why I blipped my shoes today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.