a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Red Winged Blackbird

We've had many of these red winged blackbirds lately in the yard. I don't remember seeing many last year other than at the fishing spots we'd visit. They seem to be near the rivers and ponds, with a very distinct call.

The males have these pretty red and yellow bands on their wings, where the females are a nondescript dark brown.

Just a quick blip today...I am working at Jacks school today and we are having a slower than usual morning here!! I'm sure we'll be coming home later and watching the action across the street...lots of big construction trucks to keep Jack happy!!

Thank you everyone for the comments, stars and hearts yesterday for my 'Louie' blip!! He's such a cute kitty, with a fun personality!! My mother-in-law was so pleased that everyone enjoyed seeing his photo!!

Have a great Tuesday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.