Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Cloister Walls, Hitchin

Following another bad night after dropping kids at nursery and childminders I attempted to go back to sleep. After failing miserably due in no small part to the noise of construction of the all weather pitch on the back field, I gave up, got up and went for a run and felt amazingly better (if not a bit achey in the legs) for it.

The afternoon has mainly consisted of catching up with a friend/old work colleague while her boys and and my girl ran around in the soft play. This was taken on the way to the soft play.

I'm now off to dust off my stethescope and listen to next doors little ones chest, which is appaerently quite wheezy, then pick up my little one. Am blipping early as I intend to be in bed not long after my kids tonight. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.