a town called E.

By Eej

Happy

People often say that cats are distant, and selfish and opportunistic and that if you want someone to be all wiggly and happy when you come home you're better off with a dog.
I don't doubt any of that, but every afternoon when I come home I am welcomed by excited faces. Reck runs wherever I walk, screeching her hellos and purring, Ty sits on the hutch with an outstretched paw and yells at me and Kitty drapes herself all over me no matter where and how I sit down.

The other two open half an eye, notice my presence, realise it is not time for food and fall back asleep.
Three out of five ain't bad :)


~~~~~~~~~~~~
I'm having a bit of a dilemma. If you saw a photo on Blip that doesn't break the rules but that bothers you, would you say something in a comment? I don't like being confrontational at all :/
Solved. My overly sensitive brain has been told to stop being overly sensitive. Thanks :) x



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.