Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Strange Sky Thing

Where I live we have suffered unending weeks of grey skies, rain and depression.

Today, a strange object appeared in the sky. No one in the Blue Mountains could remember seeing such a thing before. It was big and bright and kinda yellow. Bert said he thought it was an alien spaceship and by jiminy HE COULD BE RIGHT!! Personally I made sure that I was always behind a tree lest the little green men on board decided to carry me off to Venus and sacrifice me to their women ..... umm ... maybe I should have gotten out from behind the tree.

Anyway a group of us decided to hold prayer sessions to the local highland deities. Sure enough, in answer to our entreaties, the bright yellow thing eventually was cast away behind some cloud. Whew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.