The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

A Grey Day

Thank you all for your kind wishes in yesterdays Blip.

It was back to the dentists first thing this morning. I am now on the emergency list to have my wisdom tooth out. I also have been given more painkillers and antibiotics.

I have spent most of today feeling sorry for myself. I think this is going to be a long painful few weeks, as I have been through this wisdom tooth sketch once before, about 12 years ago!

One small ray of sunshine on this gloomy day was only the second time I have seen the grey squirrel in the garden since moving to this house six months ago!

He stayed long enough that I could get a couple of shots of him.

Don't know where you all stand on the grey/red squirrel debate, but I am with Bill Oddie ... given a choice of grey squirrels or no squirrels, I would much rather have this cute chap visit me any day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.