Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

A day to behold (? )

I have had a complete Laurel and Hardy day, only I have managed to skillfully do both roles at the same time ( there is an art to being this chaotic you know ! )

I could go in to details about the comedy run for the train and missing it anyway by about three seconds. I could mention my debit card breaking the conducter's machine that takes your payment for tickets and us then having to go and see the inspector at Leeds train station. I could talk about the tale of the missing x ray request cards at the hospital appointment. I could tell you about the shop assistant who went to get me a size 7 blue multi terrain running shoe and came back with a size 6 flat soled white trainer....

There was a pattern to today!! Not that any of it really matters , but it was a comedic snowball disaster movie!

I got in and this card was waiting for me on the doorstep it made me laugh immensely. There's always trinkets of goodness in any day. Chief card buying friend Laura always hits the spot with her cards and today this was just perfect!!!!

I don't think I need to say anymore do I !

Merry mad wednesday to you all
Xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.