Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

I'm sorry

"
for the times that I made you scream
for the times that I killed your dreams
for the times that I made your whole world rumble

for the times that I made you cry
for the times that I told you lies
for the times that I watched and let you stumble "

Nothing like that. Not today.

These were the words from a dear friend today. "I'm sorry." Hadn't seen that coming. Did not see any reason. My dear friends in New Zealand taught me a lesson: 'no worries!'. What else to say?

A lot. And we did.

Total of three beers and more than 4 hours of discussion. Every single moment worth the time.

Thanks

Though, hopefully not every week has days like this - home from work after 11pm.

"You are a very good listener - how you can do it?"
Thanks, I appreciate that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.