fovea centralis

By fovea

silkworm

coming home today, i saw this little guy dangling in the air. I really hate it when you are out and about and a worm drops out of the tree above you. Blam: you've been ambushed. You start flailing your arms about and screaming. From afar I must look crazy, er, I mean, people who react in that sort of way....

I use to run along a the beautiful town lake trail in Austin, Texas. And there was a particular time of year, say spring, where worms like this were hanging down from the trees like icicles. You were lucky if managed to swat them all out of your face, with out accidentally inhaling one. Come on, I was running, breathing hard.... just kidding. I never inhaled one.

Time to study. Its a good think I enjoy reading!

cheers,
L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.