will it go round in...

By simonzebu

Batterie de cuisine

Well the workshop went off fine, by the end of it I was totally confused about lighting!

I decided that it would be more use to demonstrate total basics of lighting using a couple of halogen worklamps (£7 each) and tracing paper and thin mdf painted with white emulsion for a low-tech approach rather than show off my equipment.

The major revelation for all was the realisation that it is just possible to do still-life and portraits with very basic gear but you do need stands and clamps!

Now who put 1 and 1 together to make 3 yesterday? I didn't say I was going to feed people, I said I would feed myself...

... now where's my flash gear? Aaah.

*** I think one or two might be under the mistaken impression that I used the lighting described below to do this shot. I'm afraid not, the workshop was purely about light, not taking pictures! (and it was yesterday) ***

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.