In-between the seconds

By Lisalou

I bloom therefor I am

As so often the case, not the blip I set out to do.

In our village there is a fabulous magnolia tree, it is in the garden of Monsieur et Madame BARRE. Monsieur Barre in fact sold us our house. His mum, grandma, great-grandma and great great grandma used to live here. We know so much history about the house because of him. He has a photo of all five generations outside our kitchen door. We have done a lot of renovation in the house and it is a bit delicate to share that with him as we have destroyed a lot of the work he did with his father in the 50's.

I set out to photograph the magnolia, I had noticed yesterday that it was in bloom. I took the long route and found the tulip, all alone, doing her stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.