Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Azalea

I spotted bright yellow tulips in the garden this morning glowing in the morning sun and they drew me out to take early photos. Though after reviewing all the images I decided to blip this azalea which I felt was the better pic. I love the yellow tulips, but yellow seems to be a hard colour to photograph - it's great in nature but somehow looks too garish in photographs.

A day in the studio today and I still don't seem to have settled down, several different experimental prints completed today, so as long as I don't lose focus this week I'm hoping I'm back on track. I've been wondering if I shouldn't take up painting again for a while, just to free myself up a little.

Called in at Hillsborough Fencing on my way home - they still haven't got the timber I want for my raised bed. Will have to plant potatoes instead tomorrow. (Forecast is for the hottest day of the year so far.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.