Light my way, tomorrow's the day

Had my second last driving lesson today, will have the last one tomorrow. Tomorrow's also the day: the driving test day! Gosh, I'm excited and scared at the same time; I've heard the local driving test engineer is a tough guy who doesn't withstand any mistakes. They also say that if you pass your driving test here by the first try, you're a genius, because you should remember two kind of traffic rules at the same time; the official ones and the local ones. Hmph.

I passed my theory driving exams by the first try and would like to pass the driving tests themselves, too. It costs 55 Euros per try, and if you don't pass the test, you must take extra driving lessons, which naturally cost extra money. (30 Euros per driving lesson, actually.) It ain't cheap to fail, y'see.

I'm afraid of traffic lights. Red and green have never been easy to differentiate to me. I know that the "no light" is the uppest and the "yes light" the lowest one, but, oh, to remember their positions in the action! And the engineer's not going to ease the situation, I guess. Argh, damn you, colour blindness!

So. I just need to hope I'm doing everything right tomorrow. The crossroads, the traffic signs, the gears ...and the lights, hopefully. All corroded into my mind, I hope. By the way, there's also that little bonus for me tomorrow... the April Market! It's the most busiest market day of the year, so the streets will be full of cars and people. Oh, well.

Ps. My friend promised to offer me four milkshakes if I pass the test by the first try ...challenge accepted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.