a town called E.

By Eej

The Squire drops a Peanut

It seems thursday is rapidly becoming my least favourite day of the week. Mostly because I mistake it for friday a LOT, and that makes for a lot of disappointment. "See you monday!" I'll say, only to be told that it really is thursday and I should make an appearance at work tomorrow.
But, the sun is shining, it was decidedly mild out and I found the first flower in the back garden. A little purple violet. I had to remove a thick layer of peanut shells to uncover it, and it's really tiny, but YAY!

Our resident peanut shell spiller showed up after work. He had to chase another suitor away, but then he came hopping in. As I was trying to get a close-up of the violet, he decided to get a close-up of me; from about 5 feet away (a meter and a half) from me, which was really brave and made him very jittery.
Not jittery enough to not do it though :)

Sometimes I'll suddenly realise that if it wasn't for Blipfoto I most likely would not have spend an hour outside on a crisp spring afternoon playing with a squirrel. Or laid in dusty soil next to a railroad track. Or have a fancy camera. Doing this photo a day really has made my life better. Who would have thought?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.