Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Cover of Coots

Tookie and I had a fun blipdate today- the idea was to go out to shoot ducks and play with our cameras. After a little birthday snack for her we headed to a nearby marsh walk with tripods and gear. I was inspired to do everything manual, including focus, and also try to use camera raw. Well it's most frustrating that I can't get adobe camera raw to open the raw photo in PSE. It used to do it! So I thought maybe it has something to do with my new camera so installed all that Canon software that comes with it (and I don't need). Well, no luck. It's a mystery. So I had to give up for today and just pick something. Not a lot of exotic duck choices, better weeds and fungi and reflections, but I had ducks in mind so here is a sort of "stripey" picture with American coots who were ecstatically feeding on the weeds in a large group. I did use a slight bit of dry brush filter to enhance the water pattern, etc. Will keep working on finding that raw image (It's in iphoto and changes to jpg when I try o get the raw into PSE. so frustrating!!!!!) - got some good tips from Tookie and will keep practicing. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.