Rainie

By rainie

April Fools Day

Yes, 1st April, April Fools Day, and today is my 365th consecuetive blip....what does that make me.....surely not!!!

I made a bit of an effort today, since not my work day I decided to go down to the beach (Caroline Bay & to those that don't know this the Pacific Ocean) and catch the sunrise, I got the blipfinder to check the tides, lowtide 8.30am, perfect. We have had some beauts in past days, but the weather gods threw in a southerly wind and rain during the night which didn't help the mix. Anyhoo, very dark this morning at 7am but decided to see what came. I did get quite a few, all very different, but this is one of the last I took, I love how the sun has changed the colour of the sea in places. The three piles are the remains of a wharf back 120 years ago.

Its quite good in large..

One year ago I started, & I wasn't too sure how it would pan out, I have no regrets at all....from then on I was hooked; blipping has become part of my daily life, sometimes fortieting sleep to comment. The friendships I have made is remarkable, & who knows some of us may meet at some point, the images, thoughts, poems, songs are inspiring, I haven't branched into that yet, but do admire those that can do this. Somedays I only take one or two images especially on my work days, but this morning I cut loose - almost 100, blimey!!

To Joe and his colleagues at Central another big thankyou, you have created an amazing site.

I will continue on and see how I go as I love viewing & reading your amazing journals - the images I enjoy & learn from, & getting to know you through your words has meant so much and been really neat. One thing I have not learnt yet is asking a stranger if I can photograph him or her!!

You are a special group of friends, & I thank you all for stopping by

Rainie

xx

Edit : 3 hours later - I have never ever had two pictures in spotlight at once, whoop whoop!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.