Mainichi no Kioku

By saki

SHOW YOUR HEART

I went to the fund raising event after work as stated yesterday. My legs are super tired! Have been standing non stop for almost 16 hours? There wasn't much volunteers because the event was planned in a rush. I donated to my own can, haha!

Through fund raising events, I can always learn about how cold some people can be. There was this lady who just came out from the LV shop with many shopping bags. So I approach her on purpose, since she is SO RICH, but no, she didn't even bother to donate me a dollar. I mean I am not asking for a hundred or two, but can't you spare a dollar or two?

Singaporeans really need to start learning how to lend a helping hand to others. Out of 10 people I approached, more than half rejected me... (most of them rather spend the money to smoke.)

I believe in what you give is what you get in return.

Saki.

P.s: This is the wristband they giving out to people who donated more than $4! I got one for myself and decided to replace my old wristbands with this! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.