Trial and Error

By DawnC

Dog!

We're at that difficult in between stage with the heating at work whereby it's too hot with it on but not warm enough to switch it off and it's almost impossible to get the right combination of doors/windows open/closed in my office. The heating is always switched off on 1st May so you can bet your life the weather will suddenly become very chilly at that point.

Anyway, it was hotting up in my little office this morning so I opened the window to let some air in and found this lovely chap looking up at me having been tethered to the bike rack outside while his owner was presumably inside for an appointment.

In other news, I have today, after what turned into quite a long story, taken delivery of Lipreading the Poet by Peter Knight's Gigspanner. It's a fabulous album if you like things a bit folky.

Adele 21 has also arrived and a couple of albums by Nerina Pallot should be here tomorrow. I'm old fashioned: I still like to buy CDs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.