Chris M

By chrism

Valentines day in East Glasgow

They start them young in Deniston!
A day of contrasts. I started off in the east of Glasgow in a dentists where I was informed that they have the lowest life expectancy in Britain, they have the highest percentage of smokers in Scotland, the highest no of binge drinkers, the highest nos for 'domestic abuse', knife crime, drug related deaths, heart disease etc.etc. etc. Walking through the streets is like walking through the after math plus a hugh haze of cigarette smoke.
I then got on a bus and trundled along for six n a half hours to Skye. The sunset on Rannoch moor was fabulous, I saw a big herd of deer fording a fast running river and the afterglow of the sunset left bright silver ribbons of tiny burns (Streams) all over Glen Coe.
Wonderful.
wonderful
wonderful.
Happy valentines day everybody - I love you all. Signed A SEKRIT ADMIRIR X X X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.