Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Views from a Car Park

Very busy day, my two colleagues were off sick so I was doing the work of three people and the last time I checked there was no painfree way of cutting myself in three to get all the necessaries done!

However I managed and I even got extra stuff done so all was good after all.

This was when I was half way through the day and had to drive into Bradford to see a few patients. I got out of the car park and rather liked the view that you get when you look through the openy bits in the car park ( " openy bits" ??? What do I mean, you know what I mean I hope!) . This is the city centre, as seen from half way up to the sky ( " half way up to the sky" ? I really have been taking the nonsense tablets!) , a bit like the Eiffel Tower but in an industrial and slightly grubby and slightly smelly car parky style.

So what the car park lacked in nice smells it gained by giving an unusual view. Bradford is undergoing a make over ( about the third since I have been here in 19 years) and you can see the wonderful town hall on the right and the round roofs are the Alhambra theatre and a sadly shut down Odeon cinema. The cranes show the work in progress. It's not pretty at ground level at the moment but it looks a bit post apocalyptical to me and signifies that the town centre is hoping for a brighter future.

I have simply applied some prettiness by cranking up the blue a bit on Nero Editor.

I must go and get some children in bed and take a nonsense antidote before I start commenting on all your blips.

Happy Friday
xx

Oh and this was the rock star that taught us at WI last night, One of Bradford's finest exports ( apart from curry )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.