The Lizard Meanders

By lizardmeanders

Friday Nite at our Neighborhood Video Store

...and the resident pooch, Mason, is dishing out his recommendations. :)

(Youngest daughter G., in foreground right, always has fun helping give doggy treats; in the background, older daughter I. is checking out dvd titles.)

* * *

In the meantime, you know today is the first of April-- and that (here in north America at least) it also means it is the start of National Poetry Month.

Poet-friends are participating in the 2011 Great Poetry Giveaway, and I've decided to join the fun. Details are on my regular blog-- I will be giving away 2 books after April is over: one, a copy of my most recent poetry book Juan Luna's Revolver and two, a copy of poetry book that I have loved, Eugene Gloria's Hoodlum Birds.

Blipfoto friends who leave comments on this post are also welcome to participate in my poetry giveaway raffle: just leave me your name and a brief note letting me know you want to play; and leave your email address too so I can backchannel you after I pick the two winners (I will put everyone's names in a fishbowl and randomly draw two names).
Or better yet, head over to www.luisaigloria.com/blog

* * *

Wanna play some more?

Over at the wonderful poemeleon journal there is another version of this Great Big Poetry Giveaway, and more chances to win poetry books.

Make sure you visit poemeleon and the poemeleon blog sometime during this month, for lots of great poetry!

* * *

Happy National Poetry Month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.