The second half of life..

By twigs

Run baby, run!

Must have been tired as I slept for a full 10 hours last night, interrupted only by the cat wanting to go out around 6.00am. Nice :(

Had a phone call during the morning from a girl from Christchurch who is up here for a week-long course next week and is finding it very difficult to find accommodation (I've advertised my spare room for Chch earthquake victims to take some respite here.) She came across as a very nice girl on the phone and I felt comfortable about her staying despite it not truly being for earthquake respite. Still, if it helps someone that's got to be good. Just the incentive I needed to start n some serious housework!

Mid afternoon I went up to a friends where her Mum-in-law was star of the show - 80 years young and the whole whanau (family) had come along to help her celebrate. S had asked me if I could go along and take some pictures which of course, I was more than happy to do :)

It seems one of the younger members of the party wasn't so keen to have his picture taken though!!

Just after I left I had a txt from the Chch girl whose plans had changed and she no longer needed my room. Ah well - I guess she's found somewhere else, maybe with friends.

A very fine Saturday - very fine indeed :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.