A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Yesterday's fool

I meant to do this blip for yesterday but liked the picture I took of Ravenroyd on my morning walk, so left it till today.

It was raining heavily when I took this and I thought it would do for this week's theme 'fools' I've taken it 3 times this week and changed my mind for
something else so maybe I am the fool not the cute little fellow in the picture.

We were going today to plant my mother-in-laws ashes below the trees she planted for her younger son and husband. It's is a year ago this weekend since she died. I didn't think it was a photo opportunity so was glad I had sorted my blip. But fool I was again. The weather took up and we had a walk afterwards into Heaton Woods which was lovely - and I had no camera! That's one stored away for future reference anyway.

Apart from the little clown these, as you may recognise, are teenage girls collectables. This is my daughter Grace's room or was over 9 years ago before she left home. Just out of sight above this corner shelving, which she painted herself, is a printed sign saying Graciella. You can see her book shelf in the mirror with a banner she brought back from Canada some years ago.
I can't show the rest of the room as it is piled high with her 'stuff' as she continues her travels round the world!

Hope you are all enjoying the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.