Same thing, different setup

I thought I'd play around a bit more with the soap mixture, except this time with a bigger loop of copper wire and direct sunlight instead of artificial light - I am much happier with the results. There's something so pretty about the patterns that are created, with no two every being the same. A split second and something completely different. Wondrous.

Before bedtime last night, my boys were having fun with bubbles - giant ones, trying to catch them, James even managing to get one to balance on his head. If the weather is less blustery tomorrow then we will be outside seeing if we can make them human sized!

It's been a very lazy day. We have eaten well, but only because I received a glorious food parcel in the post on Thursday, which has kept us in high quality meals ever since. We received a voucher from my brother (did I tell you this already) for a company that prepares meals, then freezes them and delivers them to you door. So we have had chicken tikka masala on Thursday, cottage pie last night, steak in red wine pie with dauphinoise potatoes for lunch today and pork stroganoff for tea tonight. I am turning into a bit of a biffa. Don't care.

I have wrapped a canvas and it is ready to ship. Just need to sort out a UPS collection.

Somehow, getting washing out of the machine, I managed to make my left knee go "PING" again - I felt it go, just like the last time. Yes it is agonising. Stairs are troublesome, but I know what I need to do to sort it and it's just going to have to be one of those things I put up with I guess. Corin reckons its off to the glue factory for me.

A year ago today - settling in to the hotel for our last night as an unmarried couple. I can't believe it. A year. I am truly blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.